SWOSU Students Named to Summer Honor Rolls

Southwestern Oklahoma State University at Weatherford has announced both the President’s and Dean’s Honor Rolls for the 2018 summer semester.

An undergraduate student who earns all A’s in 6 or more hours during the summer semester qualifies for the President’s Honor Roll. There were 346 students who were named to the President’s Honor Roll.

There were 132 students on the Dean’s Honor Roll after completing 6 semester hours of undergraduate work with a grade point average of 3.5 (“B”) or higher, with no grade lower than a (“C”).

Student with local ties named to the summer honor rolls were:

From Altus:

Lance Glenn

Grace Hernke

Laramee Herring

Debra Valerio


From Blair:

Mckenna Cargal

Carrie Gann

Brittany Gray

Cassie Smith


From Duke:

Parker Brown


From Hollis:

Kimberly Dennis


From Snyder:

Erin Howell